Utskrift från Malmö universitets webbplats www.mah.se

Members of the University Board

The vice-chancellor works with a university board of directors (Högskolestyrelsen). The university board is the highest governing body in the university, with responsibility for policy and the budget. It is autonomous and elects its own members, of which there are 13, including representatives of teachers, students and public sector bodies (the latter constituting the majority). The vice-chancellor is an ex-officio (non-voting) member of the university board.


Metta Fjelkner, former chair of Lärarnas Riksförbund (The National Union of Teachers in Sweden)

General representatives:

Kerstin Tham, Vice-Chancellor of Malmö University
Eva Ahlgren, former Director of Upper-secondary School Administration at the Municipality of Malmö
Bengt-Ove Boström, PhD in political science and former deputy vice-chancellor at the University of Gothenburg
Hamdija Jusufagic, CEO of System Verification Sweden
Annika Nilsson, Head of Secretariat at LO (The Swedish Trade Union Confederation)
Jens Schollin, professor of pediatrics and former vice-chancellor of Örebro University
Per Tryding, PhD in Teaching at Aarhus University and deputy CEO of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Southern Sweden
Sindra Petersson Årsköld, docent of biochemistry and Senior Advisor at ESS

Operations representatives:

Magnus Nilsson, professor, Faculty of Culture and Society
Carina Listerborn, professor, Faculty of Culture and Society
Mats Greiff, professor, Faculty of Education and Society

Union representatives:

Michael Svedemar, Saco
Naser Eftekharian, OFR/S

Student representatives:

Pontus Källstrom, chair of Student Union Malmö
Rebecka Welander, Student Union Malmö
Camilla Safrankova, chair of the Doctoral Student Union Malmö


Paula Pragert